Closing the loop to deliver value

Closing the loop to deliver value

TRADERFINDER

Facts and Figures

1,343

Employees

worldwide
1.3

Million Tonnes

of recycled raw materials per year
4.44

Million tonnes

CO2 savings per year

About US

We recycle raw materials to make your success sustainable

What we do? Every single day we are looking for trend-setting solutions to source and recover stainless steel, superalloys, titanium and, more recently, carbon fibres. To our suppliers we offer short distances, fast response times and fair prices based on current market values. To our clients in the processing industry we offer valuable secondary raw materials of highest quality, in perfect quantities and precise compositions. That’s what we do, 24 hours a day, all around the globe.

More about us

Processing

Our recycling: sophisticated, precise and patented

The recycling of raw materials is our core business. It is our goal to guarantee the highest possible quality and purity of secondary raw materials. To achieve that goal, we use precise digital and manual techniques to analyse and separate materials. Additionally, we utilize highly sensitive radioactivity detectors. We promote research and development and invest into cutting-edge technologies. In our ELG Carbon Fibre Ltd. Division we operate the world's first and largest carbon fibre recycling plant. Thanks to our patented and award-winning pyrolysis process, we can extend the life cycle of limited resources at the same time setting new standards in the recycling of highly complex materials.

Click - and be ahead!

Click - and be ahead!

Check prices for metal, send inquiries, receive news! Our MyELG app provides the fastest and most efficient tool for all relevant aspects of metal trading with ELG. The app is currently available for all professional distributors of secondary raw materials in Germany, the Netherlands and Great Britain - and will be introduced worldwide soon. Use our MyELG app to track the availability of materials, check real-time market price trends at the stock exchange and submit your inquiry in a secure and safe communication environment. Our MyELG app stands for a business experience that's more than just trading.

Experience MyELG!

Our business portfolio

How our raw materials turn into products: From spoon to aircraft wall

From pastry fork to rocket seat: We offer recycled raw materials, for example stainless steel scrap for steel mills and foundries. Or superalloys of all kinds, such as nickel-based, heat-proof metal alloys for the engine, turbine and aeroengine industries and the sports and medical sectors. Or high-performance materials such as carbon fibres for the space and aerospace industry, the automotive sector and the transport industry. By sourcing and re-conditioning stainless steel scrap, superalloys and carbon fibres, we enter into sustainable production cycles, make innovative concepts affordable and create ecologically intelligent lightweight structures for the technology industry.

Products
ELG Utica Alloys

ELG Utica Alloys

visit website
ELG Carbon Fibre

ELG Carbon Fibre

visit website

Sustainability

Our objective: To complete the value-added cycle

The resources on our planet are not without limits. At the same time the industry needs valuable raw materials to produce products. It is therefore all the more relevant to use technologies that allow raw materials, that are already part of the value-added cycle, to be re-used for new purposes. That’s us! For 50 years we’ve been doing just that, at the highest level and with a lot of passion. At the same time, we follow the highest quality standards, continuously advance new recycling technologies and protect our resources, the climate and the environment. We perfectly balance entrepreneurial and ecological aspirations. Because sustainability today is part of our social responsibility for a livable world tomorrow.

This is how sustainability works!

Careers

Be with us!

By visiting our site, you have already taken the first step towards a fulfilling career. We are looking for young, bold summiteers as well as experienced experts, visionaries and open-minded, dedicated personalities like you! Whether you are a career starter or an expert with valuable work experience: Kick off your professional success story with us. Become part of ELG! Your job is waiting for you!

View job postings!

Please consider our information regarding the use of YouTube in our privacy policy.

Open this video

Latest news

All news

The new internal structure of the ELG-Group

In order to remain one of the pioneers market leading companies in the stainless steel recycling industry, ELG Haniel Gm..

More

Franz Haniel & Cie GmbH reviews strategic options for ELG Haniel GmbH

Franz Haniel & Cie. GmbH (Haniel) is a family-owned investment holding company. Our aim is to create value for gener..

More

ELG spins off German superalloy activities

ELG spins off German superalloy activities:  new company ELG Utica Alloys GmbH in Duisburg  The German ELG branch Ei..

More

Closing the loop to<br>deliver value

Closing the loop to
deliver value

Händlersuche

Fakten

1.380

Mitarbeiter

weltweit
1,3

Millionen Tonnen

recycelte Rohstoffe jährlich
4,28

Millionen Tonnen

CO2 Einsparung im Jahr

Über Uns

Wir recyclen Rohstoffe für Ihren nachhaltigen Erfolg

Was wir machen? Wir kümmern uns täglich um zukunftweisende Möglichkeiten der Beschaffung und Rückgewinnung von Edelstahl, Superlegierungen, Titan und jüngst auch Karbonfasern. Unseren Lieferanten bieten wir kurze Wege, schnelle Reaktionszeiten und stets an den aktuellen Börsenwerten orientierte faire Preise. Unseren Kunden aus der weiterverarbeitenden Industrie bieten wir wertvolle sekundäre Rohstoffe in optimalen Mengen, präzisen Zusammensetzungen und höchster Qualität. Und das 24 Stunden am Tag, rund um den Globus.

Mehr über uns

Aufbereitung

Unser Recycling: anspruchsvoll, präzise und patentiert

Das Recycling von Rohstoffen ist unser Kerngeschäft. Unser Ziel ist es, die höchstmögliche Qualität und Reinheit sekundärer Rohstoffe zu garantieren. Dazu nutzen wir präzise digitale und manuelle Analyse- und Seperationsverfahren sowie hochsensible Radioaktivitätsdetektoren. Und wir forschen, entwickeln und investieren in zukunftweisende Technologien. In unserem Unternehmensbereich ELG Carbon Fibre Ltd. betreiben wir die weltweit erste und größte Karbonfaser-Recycling-Anlage. Mit unserem patentierten und ausgezeichneten Pyrolyse-Verfahren verlängern wir den Lebenszyklus von begrenzten Ressourcen und setzen Maßstäbe im Recycling hochkomplexer Werkstoffe.  

Seien Sie einen Klick voraus!

Seien Sie einen Klick voraus!

Metall-Preise checken – Anfragen senden – News erhalten! Die MyELG-App bietet den schnellsten und effizientesten Weg zu allen relevanten Parametern des Schrotthandels mit ELG. Für alle professionellen Händler von Sekundärrohstoffen momentan in Deutschland, den Niederlanden und Großbritannien - und bald weltweit. Verfolgen Sie mit MyELG-App die Material-Verfügbarkeiten und die Preisentwicklung an der Börse in Echtzeit und stellen Sie Ihre Anfrage in einer geschützten und gesicherten Kommunikationsumgebung. Die MyELG-App – für ein Geschäftserlebnis, das mehr ist als nur Handel.

MyELG erleben!

Unsere Geschäftsfelder

Aus unseren Rohstoffen werden Produkte: Vom Löffel bis zur Flugzeugwand

Von der Kuchengabel bis zum Raketensitz: Wir stellen recycelte Rohstoffe wie Edelstahlschrott für Stahlwerke und Gießereien, Superlegierungen wie Nickel-basierte, hochhitzebeständige Metalllegierungen für den Motoren-, Turbinen- und Triebwerksbau, die Sportbranche und den medizinischen Sektor sowie Hochleistungswerkstoffe wie Karbonfasern für die Luft- und Raumfahrt, die Automobilindustrie und die Transportbranche zur Verfügung. Durch die Beschaffung und Wiederaufbereitung von Edelstahlschrotten, Superlegierungen und Karbonfasern machen wir nachhaltige Produktionskreisläufe möglich, innovative Konzepte bezahlbar und Leichtbaukonstruktionen in der Technologieindustrie ökologisch intelligent.

Produkte
ELG Utica Alloys

ELG Utica Alloys

Website besuchen
ELG Carbon Fibre

ELG Carbon Fibre

Website besuchen

Nachhaltigkeit

Unser Anliegen: Ein geschlossener Wertschöpfungskreislauf

Die Ressourcen auf unserem Planeten sind begrenzt. Die Industrie benötigt jedoch wertvolle Rohstoffe, um Produkte herstellen zu können. Umso relevanter ist es, Technologien einzusetzen, mit denen bereits im Wertschöpfungskreislauf vorhandene Rohstoffe neuen Verwendungszwecken zugeführt werden können. Und das tun wir! Seit 50 Jahren, auf höchstem Niveau und mit ganz viel Herzblut. Dabei folgen wir den höchsten Qualitätsstandards, entwickeln Recycling-Technologien kontinuierlich weiter und schonen die Ressourcen, das Klima und die Umwelt. So bringen wir unternehmerische und ökologische Ansprüche in eine perfekte Balance. Denn Nachhaltigkeit ist ein Teil unserer sozialen Verantwortung  Heute für ein lebenswertes Morgen.

So geht Nachhaltigkeit!

Karriere

Be with us!

Mit dem Besuch auf unserer Seite haben Sie schon den ersten Schritt in eine erfüllende Karriere gemacht. Wir suchen junge, mutige Gipfelstürmer und alte Hasen, Experten, Visionäre und weltoffene, engagierte Persönlichkeiten wie Sie! Ob als Berufseinsteiger oder mit wertvollen Berufserfahrungen, starten Sie Ihre berufliche Erfolgsgeschichte bei uns. Werden Sie Teil von ELG! Hier wartet Ihr Job auf Sie!

Stellenangebote ansehen!

Video laden?

Bitte berücksichtigen Sie unsere Hinweise bzgl. der Nutzung von YouTube in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Dieses Video jetzt laden

Letzte Neuigkeiten

Alle Neuigkeiten

Die neue interne Struktur der ELG-Gruppe

In order to remain one of the pioneers market leading companies in the stainless steel recycling industry, ELG Haniel Gm..

Artikel lesen

Franz Haniel & Cie GmbH prüft strategische Optionen für die ELG Haniel GmbH

Die Franz Haniel & Cie. GmbH (Haniel) ist eine Beteiligungsholding im Familienbesitz. Unser Anspruch ist, Wert für ..

Artikel lesen

ELG gründet deutsche Superlegierungsaktivitäten aus

ELG gründet deutsche Superlegierungsaktivitäten aus: neue Gesellschaft ELG Utica Alloys GmbH in Duisburg Die deutsch..

Artikel lesen